Table of contents
Found a mistake? Report it to us by selecting the wrong word/s and press CTRL + ALT + M. Thank you!
The article did not help you?
Contact us

How to restore files, databases, emails, etc. via JetBackup?

All of our shared hosting clients have included a daily backup of their hosting account and they can restore files, databases, emails, etc. through the cPanel in case they need to. Please sign in to your cPanel and do a quick review of the Jetbackup tab.

 

 

Restoring a File/Folder

If you want to restore a whole folder or a specific file, you can do it clicking on the File backups link. You will see a table with all available backup dates. Choose a backup archive from you want to restore the file or folder and click on the File manager.

 

 

The file manager will be opened, containing your shared hosting home directory. You can choose a folder, or click on the folder in order to list files in that folder. You can mark folders/files using the checkbox and click the button Restore selected.

 

 

Once you click the button, your request for restoration is saved and it will be completed soon. The time for restoration depends on how much data has to be restored. You can watch the process in the Queue link in the Jetbackups tab.

 

Restoring a Database

Click the link called Database Backups and you will see a list with all available database backups. Choose the database you want to restore and from the date you want to restore it and click Restore.

 

 

Your request will be added to the Queue and you will be able to watch the progress in the Queue page.

 

Restoring your full cPanel account

If you want to restore everything(files, databases, emails, cron jobs, DNS zones, etc.) from a specific date, you can do it via the Full Accounts Backups page. Click it and you will see a list with all available backups. Choose a date and click Restore. Your request will be added to the Queue.

NOTICE: Your password will be also restored from the specified date. You may be logged out from cPanel because your cPanel account will be fully deleted and restored from the backup you choose. 

This operation can take some time and it depends on how much data you have in your shared hosting account.